Friends!

Standard

I remember someone saying that it’s really lonely floating around in space alone, since there’s no sound anywhere. I don’t think I realized the severity of that situation until recently. 
I mean, think about that; I myself always say “Yea, I can handle being by myself for a bit” but realistically I still have my phone on me, and I’m MOST LIKELY listening to my music on full blast. 

No matter how alone you are there are distractions that can help kill time. But in space, where there’s PURE silence and you, and the dark universe surrounding you. Now that my friends, is real alone-ness. 

But I’m glad I met people today that I can be me around, and talk about similar things, learn knew things, have them open my world just a little more. That tiny fear of making friends is slowly fading as the days go on. (Though I do have a faculty meeting thing which I’m not excited for at all). 

Leave a Reply

