Day Thirteen.

Standard

Day 13

What is your favorite quote or a quote that means a lot to you?

One quote that I loved was

I don’t want to get to the end of my life and find that I just lived the length of it. I want to live the width of it as well. – Diane Ackerman

And the funny thing was when I was in my first of university our Don (The person who kinda looks after us when we’re on residence) gave us all quotes that she thought would match us.

Just guess which one I got. 😉
Coincidence? I think not!

The reason why this quote means so much to me was for one, I completely stumbled upon it when I was younger, and initially it reminded me of my father. At the age of 20 he was travelling and doing way more exciting things than sitting in a library studying. Though he is lacking a degree/diploma he is very capable. But the main point of this quote is that I don’t want to just waste my prime time memorizing information for one final. I want to experience different cultures, foods and see places and learn on a different spectrum. I want to appreciate diversity and do truly do that one has to leave behind their comfort and judgement and be lost,and scared and embrace new information with an open mind. You may not like it but you can say you tried.

The point of the quote is really don’t limit yourself. Not for anything or anyone. For me personally it’s travelling but for anyone it could be anything else.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

