Day Fourteen.

Standard

Day 14.

Do you have any special talents?

To be honest I don’t even know what is considered as a “special” talent. Is it something you can do and no one else can? I’m pretty sure there are many people who can probably do everything I think I can do, 10x better than me.

special talent – often athletic, creative, or artistic aptitude. b : general intelligence or mental power : ability. 5. : a person of talent or a group of persons of talent in a field or activity. — tal·ent·ed \-lən-təd\ adjective.

 

Since it said creative aptitude, I would say my talent is drawing. I’m actually more secure with my drawing abilities than I am with my writing. It’s also probably because I know that there is less creative freedom with writing that I chose drawing. I also have been doing it since I was little. I mean I drew a pretty decent but obvious drawing of my dad in a plane when I was 3-4 years.

I know I had my proportions all wrong, I was drawing girls that have massive heads with itty bitty waists and short stumpy legs. But we all start some where.

I never really had anyone who critically challenged my art, I would show people and they either said it looked nice or it didn’t. No one really tried to tell me to change anything until my first year of highschool. Where I met my (not ex best friend) and she’s not studying to be an illustrator so you clearly know that she knew her shit when she was telling me I could improve. But honestly do thank her for steering me in the right direction. We all have our style and way we create and she helped me find it.

But yea, from then on I learned how to properly sketch/draw people, male and female! I now do traditional (pencil and paper/pencil crayons etc) and digital (tablet & laptop) and water color. I do want to expand my knowledge but it’s hard when that not what you’re studying. Though I do draw little doodles on my exam papers $:

I’ll maybe put something in the future but ya.

Special Talent = Drawing

 

Leave a Reply

