Break Up(?)

Standard

To me what’s worse than breaking up with your significant other is to end the “dating” phase with someone.

More the “seeing each other / let’s get to know each other” phase. 

After finally a week of prepping myself I got myself to make the call. (Reference this is the guy from drift) he makes a great friend! just not a boyfriend.

So after about 5 minutes about normal cheerful conversation I excused myself and ran to my friend’s room freaking out about how I can’t hurt him. She told me to suck it up and do it.

And thus I come back and pick up the phone and just say ” the reason why I asked you to call was because I don’t really think I see this going any where and I just don’t know.” All I kept hearing was “okay” and “fuck”. Ugh I felt so bad but it had to be done.

There was light conversation about how we are far away from each other, and I said we could be friends if he wants to but if he doesn’t want to I’m cool with that too. More sugar coating. An ending with a take care and that was that. It was over.

Oddly it felt so legitimate that for a second I thought that I was coming out of a relationship or something. But the other part is glad that it’s over.

Leave a Reply

