Plates.

Standard

This semester has been the most difficult semester of my 2 years here. I have been so scattered brained, and lost, and confused on what I have to do. Even though I spent all of last semester working on my study, time and organizational skills, and yet here I am lost as ever.

Though after looking at my schedule over the winter break I told myself that I was going to start working out again. Though it was more going to be cardio based, and to do insanity which is what I used to do. But after getting so overwhelming stressed, and the urge to squat properly I accompanied my friend to the gym (which I am also scared shitless to go alone since I am a tiny person I just feel even small at the gym).

After pushing myself so hard, which in the beginning I thought I can only do 90lbs total, meaning the bar is  45lb and putting roughly 20-25lbs on each side. Which is nothing to how much I ended up doing. Which within two weeks was 45lb bar with a plate (45lb) on each side which is a total of 135lb total. Never in my life did I think I could manage that.

And from the start of February I have been going at least two to three times a week, and have been doing insanity at home. And I’ve gotten back to working out 5 days a week, which makes me so happy, since it de-stresses me so much, and having a long term goal, and having many short term goals that aren’t school related is so relieving on the soul.

For me, my three goals are to hit by the end of the semester

2 plate deadlifts
2 plate squats
and 300lbs on leg press

Leave a Reply

